258 Motorsports

Deaf Power Racing 

Deaf Power Racing is a Deaf racing team that races in Lucky Dog Racing League. Our goal is to spread awareness that Deaf people can build and drive race cars. The team is a registered Non Profit organization with an EIN for sponsors. 2023 marks our 5th season racing in Lucky Dog!

Jeff Wright

Jeff Wright is the founder of Deaf Power Racing and is in his 5th season racing in Lucky Dog Racing League. Jeff is the Crew Chief of DPR and one of the drivers.

Lonnie "The Deaf Stig" Tanenberg

Lonnie "The Deaf Stig" is the Co-founder of 258 Motorsports and the Deaf Power Racing team. He is the Driver Captain and DPR's most experienced and fastest driver. He have won numerous racing trophies before joining DPR.

All photos are properties of the following: 

Dakota Snow and Drew Shepardson    

Haley Mays

Deaf Power Racing Team/ 258 Motorsports

The Deaf Stig

Photos may not be used without permission from us.